

General Assembly for Election of Board of Directors

Kabul, March 2016

AWN's board is a body of elected members who jointly oversee the activities of Afghan Women's Network combination of seven women activist. These board members are elected after two years through transparent process of voting by AWN's individual members, NGOs members This year Afghan Women's Network conducted its general assembly on 2nd March 2016. The GA is conducted regularly after each two years. Through this GA the AWN elected its seven board members through a transparent election process.



The below Candidates had shown interest in AWN membership as Executive Board Members:

- 1. Shafiqa Habibi
- 2. Ustad Shahla Farid (x-board member 2014-2016)

- 3. Zarq Yaftali (x-board member 2014-2016)
- 4. Nooria Safi
- 5. Samira Hamidi (x-board member 2014-2016)
- 6. Mari Akrami (x-board member 2014-2016)
- 7. Roshan Sirran
- 8. Mariam Rahmani (x-board member 2014-2016)
- 9. Gulmakai Siawash (x-board member 2014-2016)
- 10. Mahbouba Seraj
- 11. Hasina Hasin
- 12. Karima Hedayat
- 13. Sima Rasooly



As a result of open and fair election and monitoring of a committee comprised of representatives of H.E Dr. Nasreen Oriakhil, Minister of Labour and Social Affairs, Ms. Nabila Muslih deputy minister of MoWA, Mr. Said HAshim BAseerat Head of NGOs at MoE, and Ms. Hangama Anwari Programme manager of UN-Women, the below seven colleagues are elected as new Executive Board Members of Afghan Women's Network as of 2nd March 2016.

- 1. Shahla Farid
- 2. Zarqa Yaftali
- 3. Nooria Safi
- 4. Samira Hamidi
- 5. Roshan Sirran
- 6. Mari Akrami
- 7. Shafiqa Habibi

<u>Afghan Women's Network Secretariat would like to sincerely thank the contribution of the</u> former Board of Directors and welcome the new Board of Directors.